THE CRAZIEST SWIM MEET EVER!!!!!

today is Friday, the day before my grueling swim meet that will make my weekend the THE WORST WEEKEND EVER. So i wake up around 6:30 to get to my swim meet at 7:45, My first event was the 200 breaststroke, when ever i get ready to swim i always have butterflies in my stomach. So i get up on the block and and look around me to see who i am up against, O GREAT mostly every kid in my heat is bigger, and taller and very intimidating. since i have moved up an age group the past summer. Take your mark BEEP….i dove into the water suddenly surrounded in chilling water for a moment. By the time i am going on to my 150 in the 200 breaststroke my heart is pounding out of my chest like in the movie alien when the alien bursts out of you rib cage. But anyway i finish with dropping 2 seconds from my previous time. I find out that i made finals, so i had to come back in the afternoon to swim the 200 breaststroke again. I come back in the afternoon and get up on the block, take your mark beep….i dive in once again and start out with a good pace, I start to go faster and faster through the water. I finish with dropping a second from this morning.
DAY TWO OF THE CRAZIEST SWIM MEET EVER!!!!! So it is Sunday the last day of the meet, today i am swimming the 100 breaststroke. I get to the swim meet around 8:00 it is freezing, its about 35-39 degrees and this swim meet is outside to. I get in the tent with my swim teem and there are two heaters heating up the tent. So it is time for me to swim and i got on to the block. I look around to see who i am up against once again, O JUST FABULOUS every kid is 14 years old and tall. Take your mark beep… I dove into the water and go moderately fast on the 50 then sprint the last 50. I finish knocking of a second leaving me with a 1:14. So i sadly made it to finals but this time i made it to A finals so i race against the top 8 kids it the 100 breaststroke so i have to wait in the wet damp cold till my last event. Finally only minuets away from getting to go home but only one thing stands in my way THE 100 BREASTSTROKE. I get up on the block, take your mark beep…. i dive into the water going moderately fast on the first 50 the full out sprinting the last 50, YES I dropped 2 second from this morning witch would be a 1:12 2 seconds away from a A time. So i end up in second place out of every kid that raced in the 100 breaststroke. So this terrible weekend turned out to be not that bad at all.

1 Thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar